Information about toys and collectibles, model-building, arts and crafts, electronics and games.

International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.

ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world’s top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

KnowBC is the online portal for Harbour Publishing, an independent publisher based on the Sunshine Coast that focuses on British Columbian coastal history and culture. KnowBC features the Encyclopedia of British Columbia, along with other publications and natural history field guides for the Pacific Northwest Coast.

"...courses in multiple languages, with a focus on software, creative, education, and business skills."

Find fiction by subject, author, or read reviews and read-alikes and much more.

ProQuest Central is a comprehensive research resource for academic, business, health, and news articles. It includes 47 databases in a single platform. Users can search all databases or select individual databases under the Change Databases tab.

ProQuest Central collection highlights:

Popular news publications including New York Times, Atlantic Monthly, and Washington Post
Business Databases including ABI/INFORM and Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA)
Academic research resources focusing on Science and Technology, Social Sciences, Health, The Arts, and more

SOLARO is a test prep and study app based on the BC curriculum. It covers Mathematics, Science, and English/Language Arts for grades 3-12. Students can review lessons, create customized flashcards and notes, and more.

TeenBookCloud has titles for middle and high school readers. This collection contains a wide range of audiobooks, classics, graphic novels, novels, poetry, and short stories. National Geographic videos are available too.

An online collection of animated picture books, audiobooks, graphic novels, children’s classics, early reader chapter books, and National Geographic videos.