- includes conservation covenants, stewardship programs, native plant contact information, information about areas like Linley Valley, Mt. Benson, etc.

- "The primary objective of the SEI project was to systematically identify, classify, and map terrestrial2 ecosystems3 and other habitats of high biodiversity which remain relatively unmodified, on eastern Vancouver Island and the adjacent Gulf Islands."

- "The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.”"

- "an international agreement between governments. Its aim is to ensure that international trade in specimens of wild animals and plants does not threaten their survival"

- estabished in 1993, the purpose of the convention is: "1.The conservation of biological diversity 2.The sustainable use of the components of biological diversity, and 3.The fair and equitable sharing of the benefits arising out of the utilization of genetic resources"

- for species identification and for data on the internationa trade of endangered species

A popular app for naturalists around the globe to connect, record, and share through nature.

- an independent advisory body that "advocates sustainable hunting through its knowledge, networks and valued traditions to benefit people and conserve nature"

- "a non-profit conservation organization whose mission is to provide the scientific basis for effective conservation action"
- serves the western hemisphere
- check out their publications (free downloads)

- "will collect data across the United States on the impacts of climate change, land use change and invasive species on natural resources and biodiversity"

- provides a good list of links to relevant international organizations

- a body of the United Nations
- "To be an internationally recognised Centre of Excellence for the synthesis, analysis and dissemination of global biodiversity knowledge, providing authoritative, strategic and timely information for conventions, countries, organizations and companies to use in the development and implementation of their policies and decisions."

- "collects and disseminates information on plants, animals and ecosystems (ecological communities) at risk in British Columbia"

- includes links to information on the Park Act, Ecological Reserve Act, Environment and Land Use Act, and the Protected Areas of British Columbia Act

- provides numbers of species in BC, species at risk, a link to the provinces conservation framework, etc.

- scroll down the page to the Status Report
- view the reports on the Downloads link (left sidebar)

- also lists for other provinces

Electronic atlas of the flora of British Columbia

- "is adapting British Columbia's forest and range management framework so that it continues to maintain and enhance the resilience and productivity of B.C.'s ecosystems as our climate changes."

- "preserves and protects lands in the Islands Trust Area, a coastal region of British Columbia ..."

- "a non-profit land trust that protects areas of natural, cultural, agricultural, and community significance"

- "to protect British Columbia's natural diversity of wildlife and plants and their critical habitats through the acquisition and management of ecologically significant land"

- "Our mission is to strengthen ecological stewardship in BC by providing technical, educational, and capacity building resources and fostering partnerships among organizations, groups, governments, and the private sector."
- includes links to projects/programs, publications, case studies, and a directory

- view left sidebar for information on wildlife health, trapping, hunting, harvest allocation, managment, fishing licenses & regulations, etc

- a free pdf download document (32 pages)
- includes sections on elements of biodiversity, conservation status of elements, classification of natural communities and ecological systems, etc.

- US and other International partners

- 86 page pdf document

- view the links on the left sidebar for their wildlife research centre, wildlfie toxicology division, migratory bird centre, and wildlife diseases

- 46 page pdf document

- inlcudes species at risk, migratory birds, biodiversity, wildlife habitat and more

- "a continent-wide network of hundreds of constant-effort mist netting stations. Analyses of the resulting banding data provide critical information relating to the ecology, conservation, and management of North American landbird populations, and the factors responsible for changes in their populations."

- includes species at risk, national marine conservation areas, ecological integrity and more

- "a Canadian volunteer organization that conserves the biodiversity and traditional knowledge of food crops and garden plants"