Skip to main content

Biol 457: Biodiversity and Conservation Biology: Journals

marine biodiversity, terrestrial biodiversity, variation of life, extinction, conservation, endangered species, distruction of habitat, invasive species, environmental protection, environmental restoration, resource allocation, species, climate change

Finding Journals in the VIU Library

To find out if the VIU Library has a specific journal in our collection, select the link below and type the title of the journal :

 

Journal Title Abbreviations & Acronyms

Examples of Journal Titles

The following titles are examples of journals relevant to the area of Biodiversity and Conservation:

 

 

Animal Conservation

Database: Wiley-Blackwell

 

Biodiversity and Conservation

Database: Springer

 

BioScience

Database: BioOne and Academic Search Premier

 

Canadian Journal of Zoology

Database: National Research Council Journals

 

Conservation

Database: Wiley Online Library

 

Conservation Biology

Database:  JSTOR

 

Diversity & Distribution

Database:  JSTOR and Academic Search Premier (to one year ago)

 

Ecosystems

Database: Sprinker  and JSTOR

 

Endangered Species Research

Database: Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Environmental Conservation

Database: Cambridge Journals Online (and print)

 

Environmental Management

Database: Springer

 

Journal for Nature Conservation

Database: ScienceDirect

 

Journal of Ecology

Database: Wiley Online, JSTOR, and Academic Search Premier 9to one year ago)

 

Journal of Wildlife Management

Database: BioOne

 

Policy Sciences

Database: Springer

 

Oikos

Database:  JSTOR and Wiley-Blackwell

Helpful Notes

If our library collection has this journal in print format, the holdings will be listed with a Call Number and Location.

If the journal is in electronic format (online) a hyperlink will be provided to go to it.

The box to the left lists some examples of VIU library's journals.

If the VIU library doesn't have a specific journal, you can complete an Interlibrary Loan Request for a specific article inside that journal. (See the link below.)