Skip to main content

Biol 457: Biodiversity and Conservation Biology: Reference Materials

marine biodiversity, terrestrial biodiversity, variation of life, extinction, conservation, endangered species, distruction of habitat, invasive species, environmental protection, environmental restoration, resource allocation, species, climate change

Reference Materials - print

Reference materials consist of items such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, manuals, and atlases that are referred to for general, overview information.

The following titles are examples of some of the print Reference Materials available in the VIU Library.

....................................................................................................

Amphibian ecology and conservation : a handbook of techniques
QL 645.6 A47 2010  (Stacks)

 

Animal behavior desk reference : a dictionary of animal behavior, ecology, and evolution
QL 750.3 B37 2001  (Stacks)

 

Conservation and environmentalism : an encyclopedia
GE 10 C68 1995  (Stacks)

 

A dictionary of ecology, evolution, and systematics
QH 540.4 L56 1998  (Stacks)

 

Encyclopedia of biodiversity

QH 541.15 B56 E53 2001 v.1-5   (Stacks)

 

Forest ecology and conservation : a handbook of techniques
QH 541.5 F6 N475 2007  (Stacks)

Reference Materials - online

Reference materials consist of items such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, handbooks, manuals, and atlases that are referred to for general, overview information.

 The following titles are examples of some of the online Reference Materials available in the VIU Library.