Skip to Main Content

Our Pledge Ask the Library

Library

Chemistry

organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, analytical chemistry, environmental chemistry, green chemistry, bonds, compounds, photochemical reactions, redox, alloys, polymers, atoms, molecules, elements, acid- base reactions, ions, salts,

Web Resources - Canada

Canadian Environmental Assessment Agency
Environmental Science Laboratories - (Brandon University)
Environment and Climate Change Canada
- includes sections on air, soil (listed under air), and water pollutants
GIN: Groundwater Information Network
- "an open source web platform that will aggregate, federate, and connect water data and information enabling users to access, mashup, analyze, model and interpret water data, information, issues and opportunities"
Measuring Sustainability: Canadian Environmental Sustainability Indicators - (Environment Canada)
NRC Publications Archive - (Canada)
- "A searchable online repository containing 54168 publication citations and providing access to 10731 full-text publications. This web-based archive is a valuable resource for NRC researchers, collaborators and the public"
Threats to Water Availability in Canada - (Environment Canada)

Browse Chemistry Journals in the VIU Library

Web Resources - United States

Environmental Protection Agency - (US)
Greenhouse Gases Database: CDIAC
- Carbon Dioxide Information Analysis Center (CDIAC)
- is the "primary climate-change data and information analysis center of the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)"
NERL: National Exposure Research Laboratory - (Environmental Protection Agency, US)
Sampling Procedure for Foliar Analysis
- a pdf document

Web Resources - International

Examples of Books on Environmental Chemistry

Aquatic chemistry : chemical equilibria and rates in natural waters, 2013
Elements of Environmental Chemistry, 2012
Environmental chemistry, (6th ed.) by Manahan, Stanley E.
Call Number: QD 31.2 M35 1994 Stacks
Environmental chemistry for a sustainable world. Vol. 1, Nanotechnology and health risk , 2012
Environmental chemistry for a sustainable world. Vol. 2, Remediation of air and water pollution, 2012
Environmental Organic Chemistry, 2003 by Schwarzenbach, René
Call Number: TD 196 O73 S39 2003 Stacks
Fundamentals of environmental chemistry, 2001 by Stanley E Manahan
Call Number: TD 193 M36 2001 Stacks
Groundwater chemicals desk reference, 1996
Call Number: TD 426 M66 1996 Stacks
Handbook of environmental chemistry: environmental photochemistry Part II, 2005
Handbook on environmental quality, 2009
Industrial ecology : environmental chemistry and hazardous waste, 1999 by Manahan, Stanley E.
Call Number: TS 161 M353 1999 Stacks
Polymer synthesis and characterization : a laboratory manual , 1998
- environmental chemistry
Sustainability in the chemical industry, 2012
Transformation products of synthetic chemicals in the environment , 2009
Water Chemistry: Green Science and Technology of Nature's Most Renewable Resource, 2011
Call Number: TD 193 M362 2011 Stacks
Water treatment and pollution prevention, 2012

VIU Footer

About VIU

Academics

Campuses

About VIU

Academics

Student Life

Campuses

Google Map of Vancouver+Island+University+Locations

Vancouver Island University

900 Fifth Street
Nanaimo, BC
V9R 5S5
Canada

250.753.3245
1.888.920.2221
info@viu.ca

The VIU community acknowledges and thanks the Snuneymuxw, Quw’utsun and Tla’amin, on whose traditional lands we teach, learn, research, live and share knowledge.