Skip to main content

Nursing: BSN Program: Articles & Databases

Key Databases

Note: Databases are listed in alphabetical order.

MeSH- Medical Subject Headings

Library of Congress

Nursing: Library of Congress Call Numbers and Subject Headings

RT1 -120 Nursing

RT23 Communication in Nursing (also: RT86)

RT24 Nursing Authorship

RT31 History of Nursing

RT41 Medical Surgical Nursing

RT42 General nursing topics, includes basic nursing texts, Nursing Interventions Classification

RT48 Nursing Assessment / Nursing Diagnosis

RT50.5 Nursing Informatics

RT73-79 Nursing Schools

RT81.5 Nursing Research

RT82.8 Nurse Practitioners

RT84.5 Nursing Theory, Nursing Models

RT85 Nursing Ethics

RT85.5 Nursing Standards includes Nursing Outcomes Classification

RT86.54 Transcultural nursing

RT89 Nursing Administration

RT97-98 Community Health Nursing / Public Health Nursing

RT120.C45 Chronic Disease Nursing

RT120.E4 Emergency Nursing

RT120.F34 Family Nursing

RT120.H65 Home Nursing, Visiting Nurses

RT120.I5 Intensive Care Nursing

RT120.R4 Rehabilitation Nursing

 

Areas Related to Nursing

R121 Medical dictionaries

R726.8 Hospice care

R858-859.7 Medical informatics

RB37 Diagnostic and laboratory tests

RB115 Nomenclature (procedural coding)

RC69-71 Diagnosis

RC86.7 Emergency medicine

RC266 Oncology nursing

RC952-954.6 Geriatrics

RD93-98 Wound care

RD753 Orthopedic nursing

Google Scholar

This Google Scholar link is connected to the VIU Library's IP address.  this means that if the library has any of the articles (in full text) that you find during a search, there will be a link to it that will take you directly to the article in our library collection.

Journal Title Abbreviations & Acronyms

Additional Databases

Note: Databases are listed in alphabetical order.

Google Scholar

This Google Scholar link is connected to the VIU Library's IP address.  this means that if the library has any of the articles (in full text) that you find during a search, there will be a link to it that will take you directly to the article in our library collection.

Journal Title Abbreviations & Acronyms

Interactive Modules

Nursing - Open Access Journals & Databases

Note: Databases are listed in alphabetical order.