- includes mutations, diseases, gene testing, making medicines, new therapies, ethics, etc.

- provides access to mini courses

- "The Ensembl project produces genome databases for vertebrates and other eukaryotic species, and makes this information freely available online."
- select for human, mouse, or zebrafish

- "is the NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences"

- "Gene integrates information from a wide range of species. A record may include nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, phenotypes, and links to genome-, phenotype-, and locus-specific resources worldwide."

- "are expert-authored, peer-reviewed disease descriptions focused on clinically relevant and medically actionable information on the diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling of patients and families with specific inherited conditions."

- " to reflect the advances in genetic testing capabilities and to address the needs of our ever widening user community."

- provides " access to biomedical and genomic information"

- " a collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, RefSeq, TPA and PDB. Genome, gene and transcript sequence data provide the foundation for biomedical research and discovery."

- "a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. OMIM is authored and edited at the McKusick-Nathans Institute of Genetic Medicine, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine, under the direction of Dr. Ada Hamosh."

- includes: "Arabidopsis, Human, Zebrafish, C. elegans, Maize, Other Invertebrates, Chicken, Mouse, Other Plants, Dictyostelium, sea urchin, Other Vertebrates, drosophila,
Xenopus, Other Unicellular Organisms"
- "The purpose of the Society for Developmental Biology is to further the study of development in all organisms and at all levels, to represent and promote communication among students of development, and to promote the field of developmental biology."

- "a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function."

- biological pathways in humans

- "provides a comprehensive, integrated, non-redundant, well-annotated set of sequences, including genomic DNA, transcripts, and proteins. RefSeq sequences form a foundation for medical, functional, and diversity studies. They provide a stable reference for genome annotation, gene identification and characterization, mutation and polymorphism analysis (especially RefSeqGene records), expression studies, and comparative analyses."

- "Three dimensional structures provide a wealth of information on the biological function and the evolutionary history of macromolecules. They can be used to examine sequence-structure-function relationships, interactions, active sites, and more."

- provides free use of Genome Browser to educational institutions
- check out the online tutorials: http://genome.ucsc.edu/training.html