Select Cited References from the blue menu bar at the top of the screen

• Enter the author's last name and first name or initial in the "Cited Author" field (e.g. manguel, alberto).  It may be helpful to use the * symbol (e.g. manguel, a*) in order to broaden your results

• Click on Search. If there are many results, you can narrow by adding the article title in the "Cited Title" field,  the journal title in the "Cited Source" field, or the publication year in the "Cited Year" field

• "Times Cited in this Database" indicates how many times each item has been cited by other publications in the Academic Search Premier database

• To locate the other publications that cite an item in the list, tick the check box to the left of the item, and then click "Find Citing Articles" in the upper left of the results display screen

• Notes:

• Basic and Advanced search results in Academic Search Premier also include the field: "Times Cited in this Database"

• The Cited Reference function does not appear when Academic Search Premier is searched in combination with other databases

Select Cited References from the blue menu bar at the top of the screen

• Enter the author's last name and first name or initial in the "Cited Author" field (e.g. gore, al).  It may be helpful to use the * symbol (e.g. gore, a*) in order to broaden your results

• Click on Search. If there are many results, you can narrow by adding the article title in the "Cited Title" field,  the journal title in the "Cited Source" field, or the publication year in the "Cited Year" field

• "Times Cited in this Database" indicates how many times each item has been cited by other publications in the America: History & Life database

• To locate the other publications that cite an item in the list, tick the check box to the left of the item, and then click "Find Citing Articles" in the upper left of the results display screen

• Notes:

• Basic and Advanced search results also include the field: "Times Cited in this Database"

• The Cited Reference function does not appear when America: History & Life is searched in combination with other databases

Select More from the blue menu bar at the top of the screen, and then Cited References

• Enter the author's last name and first name or initial in the "Cited Author" field (e.g. Keynes, John Maynard).  It may be helpful to use the * symbol (e.g. keynes, j*) in order to broaden your results

• Click on Search. If there are many results, you can narrow by adding the article title in the "Cited Title" field,  the journal title in the "Cited Source" field, or the publication year in the "Cited Year" field

• "Times Cited in this Database" indicates how many times each item has been cited by other publications in the Business Source Complete database

• To locate the other publications that cite an item in the list, tick the check box to the left of the item, and then click "Find Citing Articles" in the upper left of the results display screen

• Notes:

• Basic and Advanced search results also include the field: "Times Cited in this Database"

• The Cited Reference function does not appear when Business Source Complete is searched in combination with other databases

Select Cited References from the blue menu bar at the top of the screen

• Enter the author's last name and first name or initial in the "Cited Author" field (e.g. grindel, c).  It may be helpful to use the * symbol (e.g. grindel, c*) in order to broaden your results

• Click on Search. If there are many results, you can narrow by adding the article title in the "Cited Title" field,  the journal title in the "Cited Source" field, or the publication year in the "Cited Year" field

• "Times Cited in this Database" indicates how many times each item has been cited by other publications in the CINAHL database

• To locate the other publications that cite an item in the list, tick the check box to the left of the item, and then click "Find Citing Articles" in the upper left of the results display screen

• Notes:

• Basic and Advanced search results also include the field: "Times Cited in this Database"

• The Cited Reference function does not appear when CINAHL is searched in combination with other databases

Select Citation Locator from the tab in the blue bar

• Enter the item title, author's name or other content information

• Click on Search

• Select an item from the results list by clicking on the title

• Select "Items Citing this Item" from the Google Scholar box, at the right of the article display

• Note: Not all citations will show a Google Scholar box with link to "Items Citing this Item"

Select More and then Indexes from the blue menu bar at the top of the screen

• In the "Browse an Index" drop down menu, select "Author"

• In the "Browse for" box, type the author's last name followed by a comma and then initial, e.g., skinner, b

• Click on Browse

• Select all possible variations of the author's name

• Click on Add and then on the Search button above
  

• In the result list, look for the "Times Cited in this Database" link for other citations that cite the items in your result list

• Notes:

• Not all citations display "Times Cited in this Database"

• Comprehensive coverage of cited references only began in 2001, although retrospective work is being done on adding this feature to records for earlier years

Select an article from a ScienceDirect results list by clicking on the title

• In the upper right of the article view, click on Cited By in Scopus