Business & Management
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- Accountant's Handbook of Fraud and Commercial Crime (CICA)
- BC Stats
- Business Source Complete
- Business Source Complete: Business Searching Interface
- Canadian Newsstand@VIU
- Canadian Professional Engagement Manual: C·PEM
- CANSIM @ CHASS
- CBCA Business
- CICA Standards and Guidance Collection (CICAHB)
- Criminal Spectrum
- Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios Archive (data from 2001-2011)
- Dun & Bradstreet Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios (data for the past 3 years)
- E-STAT
- EDGAR
- Europa World
- Films on Demand
- Financial Reporting in Canada under IFRS (FRICIFRS)
- Global Market Information Database (Passport GMID)
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
- IBISWorld Industry Reports
- International Financial Reporting Standards (CICA)
- International Financial Statistics Online
- Learned Journals Collection (ALPSP)
- Leisure Tourism Database
- LexisNexis Academic
- MERGENT Online: Company Information and Industry Reports
- Professional Engagement Manual: PEM (superseded by C•PEM, Jan. 2011)
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
- Quicklaw (Lexis Nexis)
- SAGE Premier
- SEDAR
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- Trade Analyzer @ CHASS
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Wiley Online Library
- World Development Indicators (& other World Bank databases)
Education
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- Academic Search Premier
- BC Stats
- Business Source Complete
- Canadian Public Policy Collection
- CANSIM @ CHASS
- CBCA Education
- Dissertations and Theses: Full Text (ProQuest)
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- E-STAT
- ERIC
- Films on Demand
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- GreenFILE
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- MAS Ultra - School Edition
- Oxford Reference Online
- Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online
- Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
- SAGE Premier
- ScienceDirect
- Scirus
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Sociological Abstracts
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- SpringerLINK
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat
Health
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- Academic Search Premier
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
- Alt-HealthWatch
- Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive
- Canadian Health Research Collection
- CBCA Complete
- CINAHL with Full Text
- e-CPS: Compendium of Pharmaceutical and Specialities Plus
- Evidence Based Medicine (EBM) Reviews
- Films on Demand
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
- JSTOR
- Learned Journals Collection (ALPSP)
- MEDLINE with Full Text
- Merck Index
- Ovid Journals & Books
- Oxford Reference Online
- Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online
- Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
- PubMed
- SAGE Premier
- ScienceDirect
- Social Services Abstracts
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
Humanities
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- Academic Search Premier
- America: History & Life with Full Text
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- ARTstor
- CAIRN General Collection
- Canadian Newsstand@VIU
- CBCA Reference and Current Events
- China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
- Defining Gender, 1450-1910
- EBSCOhost
- Eighteenth Century Journals
- Empire Online
- Erudit
- Films on Demand
- Globe and Mail: Canada's Heritage from 1844
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- Grove Art Online
- Grove Music Online
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
- Intelex Past Masters
- JSTOR
- Learned Journals Collection (ALPSP)
- Literature Resource Center
- Mass Observation Online
- Medieval Travel Writing
- MLA International Bibliography
- Music Online: Classical Scores Library
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Music Online
- Oxford Reference Online
- Periodicals Archive Online
- Project MUSE
- SAGE Premier
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007
- Theatre in Video
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
Science & Technology
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- American Chemical Society Journals
- American Fisheries Society (AFS) Journals
- BC Stats
- BioOne
- CANSIM @ CHASS
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Dissertations and Theses: Full Text (ProQuest)
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
- E-STAT
- Erudit
- Europa World
- Films on Demand
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- GreenFILE
- JSTOR
- Learned Journals Collection (ALPSP)
- MathSciNet
- Merck Index
- Nature Journal Archive
- NRC Research Press Journals
- Oxford Reference Online
- Primal Pictures Anatomy & Physiology Online
- Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy
- SAGE Premier
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- ScienceDirect
- Scirus
- SpringerLINK
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
- WorldCat
Social Sciences & Government
Click on the
for detailed information about coverage. Check Journals A to Z to locate a specific journal title.
- Academic Search Premier
- America: History & Life with Full Text
- AnthroSource
- ARTstor
- BC Stats
- Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology Online
- CAIRN General Collection
- Canadian Census Analyzer
- Canadian Newsstand@VIU
- Canadian Public Policy Collection
- CANSIM @ CHASS
- CBCA Reference and Current Events
- China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980
- Criminal Spectrum
- Defining Gender, 1450-1910
- E-STAT
- EBSCOhost
- Eighteenth Century Journals
- Empire Online
- Erudit
- Europa World
- Films on Demand
- Google Scholar (VIU access)
- GreenFILE
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete
- Intelex Past Masters
- JSTOR
- Learned Journals Collection (ALPSP)
- Leisure Tourism Database
- LexisNexis Academic
- Mass Observation Online
- Medieval Travel Writing
- Military & Government Collection
- Periodicals Archive Online
- Project MUSE
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
- Quicklaw (Lexis Nexis)
- SAGE Premier
- ScienceDirect
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007
- Social Sciences Citation Index
- Social Services Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text
- SpringerLINK
- U. of Toronto SDA: Microdata Analysis and Subsetting
- VAST: Academic Video Online
- Web of Science
- Wiley Online Library
- World Development Indicators (& other World Bank databases)
Contact Us!
|
|
|
|
Call us Nanaimo:
Cowichan:
Powell River:
|
|
|
In-person research help Nanaimo: ...also available at Cowichan & Powell River campus libraries |
|
|
|

Loading...
