Includes journals, reports, and the ERIC Thesaurus from 1966 to date, with some full text.
Note: Library holds Microfiche ERIC documents ED 247-998 to ED 335-165 from Jan. 1985-Dec. 1991. This represents material from the Elementary and Early Childhood Education Clearing House.
PsycINFO, the American Psychological Association?s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from periodicals in more than 27 languages.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains articles from journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychology Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
"The Guide to Community Preventive Services is a free resource to help you choose programs and policies to improve health and prevent disease in your community. Systematic reviews are used..." (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, n.d.)
“The PPN site features summaries of programs and practices that are proven to improve outcomes for children. All programs have been screened for quality and to ensure that they have evidence of positive effects.”