Skip to main content

Librarians@VIU: Contacts & Profiles: VIU Librarians

VIU Library Faculty

Jean Blackburn

Collections Coordinator; Library Systems
Liaison for: Faculty of Health & Human Services: Dental Assistant, Dental Hygiene, Health Care Assistant, Nursing, Practical Nursing
p. 250.753.3245, ext 2091
e. jean.blackburn@viu.ca

Meg Ecclestone (on leave)

Learning Commons Coordinator
Liaison for: Faculty of Management; Faculty of Trades & Applied Technology
p: 250.740.6333
e: meg.ecclestone@viu.ca

Patricia Geddes

Student Engagement & Community Outreach Librarian
Liaison for: Aboriginal Education Services; Faculty of Academic & Career Preparation; Faculty of Arts & Humanities: First Nations Studies
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2740
e: patricia.geddes@viu.ca

Cameron Hoffman-McGaw

Learning Services Librarian
Liaison for: Faculty of Arts & Humanities: Art & Design, Creative Writing & Journalism, English, Modern Languages Studies, Music, Theatre; Faculty of International Education
p: 250.740.6335
e: cameron.hoffman-mcgaw@viu.ca

Dana McFarland

eResources Coordinator & Scholarly Communication; Library Systems
Liaison for: History, First Nations Studies; Faculty of Education; Faculty of Management
p: 250.740.6332
e: dana.mcfarland@viu.ca

Kathleen Reed

Assessment Librarian, Data Services Coordinator
Liaison for: Faculty of Arts & Humanities: Media Studies, Women's Studies; Faculty of Health & Human Services: Early Childhood Education, Child & Youth Care, Social Work, School & Community Support Worker; Faculty of Social Sciences
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2271
e: kathleen.reed@viu.ca

Daniel Sifton

Library Automation & Technical Services Coordinator; Library Systems
Liaison for: Faculty of Education; Recreation and Tourism
p: 250.753.3245, ext 2444
e: daniel.sifton@viu.ca

Faith Takishita

Special Collections & Archives Coordinator
Liaison for: Faculty of Science & Technology
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 2268
e: faith.takishita@viu.ca

Andie Tomlinson

Librarian, Reference & Instruction
Liaison for: Management, Trades
p: 250.753.3245, ext. 6333
e: andie.tomlinson@viu.ca

Contact Us!

Librarians 
 contact info

email appointments

Call us

Nanaimo:

250.740.6330        

Cowichan:

250.746.3517         

Powell River:

604.485.8044           

Chat (AskAway)

Research assistance

 in person

Nanaimo:
 M - F
 9am - 4pm

...also available at Cowichan & Powell River campus libraries

Follow VIULibrary on Twitter

Library Contacts

Website