Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Index to secondary literature with some full text coverage and linking to external full text sources.
Searches link to VIU resources where applicable. Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Business database for scholars and practitioners, providing bibliographic and full text content, including indexing and abstracting of journal articles back as far as 1886.
English-language sources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980. Covers aspects of Chinese history during the two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval that ultimately recreated China into a modern power.
Original documents relating to Empire Studies, sourced from libraries and archives around the world. Offers images of the texts rather than transcriptions. Each section features thematic essays by leading scholars in the field of Empire Studies.
Electronic full-page newspaper archive of The Globe and Mail from June 1844. Coverage includes all the stories, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births and deaths from more than 1.4 million pages of Canada's National Newspaper, dating back to the pre-confederation era.
Full text journals published by Taylor & Francis, representing Science & Technology, Social Sciences and Humanities disciplines. Coverage from 1997 to the present.
The VIU community acknowledges and thanks the Snuneymuxw, Quw’utsun and Tla’amin, on whose traditional lands we teach, learn, research, live and share knowledge.
Report a Problem
